(Official) Chapter 2

He exploded into the room, looking around frantically.
I smiled. “Hi, Eric.”
He was just leaving, heading back to his home.
Eric’s dark eyes went to me and his hand went to his ink black hair. “Hi, Rapunzel.”
“How’s the lovely fish?” I joked.
Eric smiled. “Missing her fins.” He stared around the room. “I was just making sure we didn’t forget anything. We enjoyed it here, it was really nice.”
“Got everything?” I smiled at his words.
“Yes. Stay safe.”
“Tell her Father I said ‘hi’.”*
“Sure,” Eric walked out of the Dining Hall.

Catch the allusion?

One thought on “(Official) Chapter 2

  1. Pingback: Plotlines (Chapter 1/2) | kindheartedwriter

Leave a Reply

